Communications Department

National Right to Life and Arkansas Right to Life Political Action Committee Endorses Representatives Crawford, Hill, Womack, and Westerman

Apr 11, 2022 | 2022 Press Releases, Press Releases, Press Room

LITTLE ROCK — National Right to Life, along with Arkansas Right to Life Political Action Committee, announced their joint endorsement of all four members of Arkansas’s Congressional Delegation for re-election: Congressman Rick Crawford (Arkansas’s 1st District), Congressman French Hill (Arkansas’s 2nd District), Congressman Steve Womack (Arkansas’s 3rd District), and Congressman Bruce Westerman (Arkansas’s 4th District).

“National Right to Life is pleased to endorse Congressmen Rick Crawford, French Hill, Steve Womack, and Bruce Westerman for re-election,” said Carol Tobias, president of National Right to Life. “All four Congressmen maintained pro-life voting records in the U.S. House. Their unwavering commitment to the right to life stands in stark contrast to the pro-abortion agenda pushed by Speaker Pelosi and Congressional Democrats that threatens to expand abortion-on-demand for any reason and force taxpayers to pay for abortions.”

“Arkansas Right to Life PAC is grateful for the strong pro-life leadership of Congressmen Rick Crawford, French Hill, Steve Womack, and Bruce Westerman,” said Rose Mimms, executive director of Arkansas Right to Life. “That every member of the Arkansas Congressional Delegation is a champion for life is a testament to the hard work and perseverance of pro-life grassroots leaders and volunteers across our state. We encourage voters to return Congressmen Crawford, Hill, Womack, and Westerman to Congress so they may continue to advocate for policies that respect human life from conception to natural death.”

The Arkansas Congressional Delegation co-sponsored and voted for the Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act. This legislation would protect unborn children at 20 weeks, a point by which the unborn child is capable of experiencing great pain when being killed by dismemberment or other late abortion methods.

The Arkansas Congressional Delegation voted numerous times against using tax dollars to pay for abortion, and they oppose taxpayer funding of abortion providers. They support the longstanding Hyde Amendment, which bars federal tax dollars from being used for abortions in

Medicaid and many other federal programs. The Hyde Amendment has saved an estimated 2.5 million lives since its first passage in 1976.

The Arkansas Congressional Delegation voted against the so-called Women’s Health Protection Act, which should be called the no-limits-on-abortion-until-birth act, which would enshrine abortion in federal law and policies and would tear down protective laws on the state level, including Arkansas’s parental involvement and informed consent laws.

“The four members of Congress from Arkansas have worked to see that all innocent human life is protected, and they are committed to strengthening a culture of life nationwide,” said Tobias. “We look forward to continuing our important work with Congressmen Crawford, Hill, Womack, and Westerman to protect the most vulnerable members of the human family.”

Founded in 1968, the National Right to Life Committee (NRLC), the federation of affiliates in each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia and more than 3,000 local chapters, is the nation’s oldest and largest grassroots pro-life organization. Recognized as the flagship of the pro-life movement, National Right to Life works through legislation and education to protect innocent human life from abortion, infanticide, assisted suicide and euthanasia.